How to contact WTMD

General Info:

General inquiries can be sent to info@wtmd.org or by calling 410-484-8938.

Membership or Sponsorship:

Questions about donations/membership can be sent to membership@wtmd.org or by calling 410-307-1678.

To sponsor WTMD programming, please email Michele Williams or call 410-235-1617.

To participate in First Thursdays, check out our information page or email Andy Grimshaw.

Each of these mailboxes is monitored daily and emails are forwarded to the appropriate person. While we try to respond to all emails, we do get a lot of inquires so please give us 72 hours if your email requires a response.

Music submissions:

National bands and artists should send two hard copy CDs to the WTMD office along with two full media kits including your contact information.  Do not drop off at the station! You must mail.

Your kit should include, if possible, a list of shows played and other material that will help us get to know your band.  In lieu of a hard copy CD, you may direct us to a .wav format download of your music. MP3 files are not acceptable for airplay.  Please wait 30 days from submitting your materials before following up with our music and programming staff. We receive thousands of submissions each week and it may take up to 60 days to get to yours!

Baltimore & Maryland bands — to be considered for airplay in regular rotation, send links to your songs along with information about your music and yourself to localmusic@wtmd.org

Mailing Address: 1 Olympic Place, Suite 100, Towson, MD 21204

Office Phone: 410-484-8938
Office Fax: 410-307-1670 (Please call office before faxing)

Request and Contest Line: 410-307-1683

Administrative:

Kirsten Furlong Scofield
Interim Station Manager
kscofield@wtmd.org | 410-307-1677

Programming:

Carrie Evans
Program Director
Afternoon Drive Host
cevans@wtmd.org | 410-307-1679

Alex Cortright
Morning Show Host

Bob “The Paper Guy” Luh
Midday & Weekend Host

Rich Rudel
Weekend Host

Don Rogers
Air Host

Sam Sessa
Community Engagement Manager
Baltimore Hit Parade Host
ssessa@wtmd.org

Paul Hartman
Detour Host
paul@DetourRadio.com

Clint “The Dubmaster” Thomas
Reggae Rhythms Host
cthomas@wtmd.org

Brooks Long
Six Degrees of Soul Host

Lisa Mathews
Young at Heart Host
YoungAtHeart@wtmd.org

Bob Sekinger
WTMD Roadhouse Host
bsekinger@wtmd.org

Weasel
Broadcasting Legend
weasel@wtmd.org

Shanya Mapson
Producer
smapson@wtmd.org

Tyler Laporte
Programming Assistant
tlaporte@wtmd.org

Development & Marketing:

Kristin Laporte
Director of Development & Marketing
klaporte@wtmd.org | 410-307-1673

Megan Byrd
Membership & Marketing Coordinator
mbyrd@wtmd.org | 410-307-1678

*If you have a membership question or concern, please email membership@wtmd.org Questions will be answered as soon as possible but may take up to a couple of days. You may also call 410-307-1678 but please note, a response will take slightly longer than through email.

 

Underwriting and Sponsorships:

Michele Williams
Director of Underwriting
mwilliams@wypr.org | 410-235-1617

Lee Geary
Underwriting and Corporate Support
llgeary@wtmd.org | 410-307-1675

Michael Quindlen
Underwriting and Corporate Support
mquindlen@wtmd.org | 410-307-1671

Operations:

Megan Amoss
Chief Operator & Traffic Manager
Website and Streaming Audio Questions
mamoss@wtmd.org | 410-307-1680

Air Staff & Programs

Alex Cortright, Morning Show
Carrie Evans, Afternoon Drive

Detour
Detour

The WTMD
Roadhouse

Reggae
Rhythms

Six Degrees
Of Soul