WTMD's 5th Annual The Mighty Pint Homebrew Competition, Presented by Nepenthe Brewing Co. and Bond Distributing.

Join us on Saturday, November 9th for WTMD’s 5th Annual Homebrew Competition!

Enjoy unlimited tastings from over 30 area home-brewers, a commemorative glass and live music performances.

After sampling them all, vote for your favorites and help determine the popular vote winners! Plus, in an exciting change from past years, the Judges Panel will determine not one but TWO GRAND PRIZE winners this year – each winner brews their beer at either Nepenthe Brewing Co. or The Brewer’s Art

Pasta La Vista Baby, MangiAmore, Wanna Pizza This will be selling their famous pizzas and Italian fare!
Cunningham’s will be selling their raved about Corbett Rd. Farm Pork Chili!

Homebrewer registration is now open! What are you waiting for???

This is a rain or shine event. Tickets are limited.

WTMD’s Mighty Pint Homebrew Competition is presented by Nepenthe Brewing Co.Co. and Bond Distributing


WTMD Radio is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization and does not offer refunds on ticket purchases.

2018 Judges left to right around the table:
Jill Antos (Nepenthe Brewing Co.), Andrew Weinzirl (The Brewers Art), Sam Gallant (WTMD), Patrick McCracken (Bond Distributing Co.), Tyler Laporte (beer expert),  Casey Wines (Bond Distributing Co.), Victor Rini (The Brewers Art), Tom Creegan (The Brewers Art), Brian Arnold (Nepenthe Brewing Co.)

The Mighty Pint Past Winners

Grand Prize: Greg Dogum – BRUTiful IPA, a Brut Style IPA
1st Place: Brooks Edman – Mango Lassi – mango berliner weisse
2nd Place: Gene Seyfferth – Mead me in Belgium
3rd Place: Cody Paulsen & Brian Jenkins – Prism

Tapping Party for the 4th Annual Homebrew Competition Winner!
L to R: Andy Grimshaw, Greg Dogum (winner), Tom Creegan (Brewers Art)

Grand Prize: Gene Seyfferth

Grand Prize: Craig Bryant – Orange Crush New England IPA
1st Place: David Ehrlich – Oatmeal Stout, aged with bourbon soaked oak
2nd Place: Dawn Holst – Milk stout with cocoa nibs and cayenne
3rd Place: Aaron Panzer – Oatmeal Milk Stout

Grand Prize – Nick Verdis and Patrick Geare – “Nomad IPA” – Nelson-based IPA w/ simcoe, citra, centennial, and magnum hops
1st – Adam Miller and Jess Ashkin – “Fig Tart” – sour stout with figs
2nd – Alex Dippel – “Rosemary, Baby” – rosemary rye pale ale
3rd – Eric Hutchinson and Chris Scott – “Hopppscutch” – Imperial wheat IPA
3rd – Wade Kothmann – “M’s 007 English Porter” – English porter